APH Board of Directors and Staff

2017 Board of Directors

  • President: Stephanie Kadel Taras, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Vice President: Steve Pender, Tucson, AZ
  • Treasurer: Clinton Haby, San Antonio, TX
  • Secretary: Deborah Wilbrink, Nashville, TN
  • At-Large Director: Stacy Derby, Chicago, IL
  • Communications Director: Marjorie Turner Hollman, Bellingham, MA
  • Conference Director: Mary Beth Lagerborg, Littleton, CO
  • Documents Director: Jessie Campbell, Katy, TX
  • Education Director: Jennifer Campbell, Cobourg, ON
  • Marketing Director: Judith McDowell, Pipersville, PA
  • Membership Director: Francie King, Marblehead, MA
  • Nominations Director: Jim Michael, Lilburn, GA
  • Online Director: Alisha Morgan, Tallahassee, FL
  • Regions and Chapters Director: Bruce Summers, Annandale, VA

View board member profiles for more information on their backgrounds and skills.

Staff Members

  • Executive Director / Advertising Manager: Linda Coffin, Minneapolis, MN
  • Content Editor / Journal Editor: Fran Morley, Fairhope, AL
  • Events Manager: Christin McGrath, Edgewater, MD
  • Listserv Administrator: Anne Washburn, Greensboro, NC
  • Mailing Services: Rae Jean Sielen, Westover, WV

View staff profiles for more information on their backgrounds and skills.

Advisors to the Board

  • 2017 Conference Program Chair: Lori Nelson-Reid, St. Paul, MN
  • Immediate Past-President: Sarah White, Madison, WI
  • Founder: Kitty Axelson-Berry, Amherst, MA